Representation on Academic Committees

As a student representative you have an excellent opportunity to contribute to the content of your education.  Degree programmes are in continual development and as the receivers of the education the University provides, you are in a unique position to aid this developmental process.

There are a number of School based committee's you can become involved with as a Student Rep, just click on the name of the group to see the remit for that group.  

If you'd like to become involved in any of these groups please contact your School Enhancement Developer (details below) for further information.

 

Student Staff Liaison Group (SSLG)

Programme Board

School Education Forum

School International Forum (International students only)

School Research and Enterprise Forum (Post-Grad students only)

School Board

 

School Enhancement Developers

School of Health, Nursing and Midwifery  - Liz Richmond, email – Elizabeth.Richmond@uws.ac.uk

School of Education  - Helen Smith, email – Helen.smith@uws.ac.uk

School of Science and Sport  - Simon Carr, email – simon.david.carr@uws.ac.uk

School of Engineering and Computing  - Karen Calpin, email – Karen.calpin@uws.ac.uk (Engineering)

                                                                                       - Jen Fuller Jen.Fuller@uws.ac.uk  (Computing)

School of Business and Enterprise  - Jane Kerr, email – jane.kerr@uws.ac.uk

School of Media, Culture and Society  - Racheal Flynn – rachael.flynn@uws.ac.uk

 

Pages in this section

Powered by MSL

Contact Us

0141 849 4420

communications@sauws.org.uk


Ayr

The Students' Union
Ayr Campus
University Avenue
Ayr
KA8 0SX

+44 (0)1292 886362


Hamilton

The Students' Union
Almada Street
Hamilton
ML3 0JB

+44 (0)1698 894464


Scottish Charity number: SC005410

Paisley

The Students' Union
Storie Street
Paisley
PA1 2HB

+44 (0)1418494157