Contact Us

SAUWS has different departments which help to improve the lives of students. 

  • If you are a student, who would like to speak to a student officer, please contact the officer team
  • If your looking to discuss student representation, campaigns, elections, sports, societies, (and their room bookings) academic appeals, or social media and marketing please contact the membership team
  • If you are looking to discuss the Association's commercial services on any of our sites, please contact the commercial team
  • If you are looking to discuss the environment, our free shop or our environmental community work, please contact the environment team
  • If you are looking to discuss finance or any other enquries, please contact the central team.

We are constantly looking to improve our services at SAUWS, if you wish to give feedback or make a complaint please click here to find out how.

Officer Team 2016-17

Heather Armstrong Matthew Cameron Johnathan Cranstoun Emma Shotter

President 

Senior Student Representative

Vice President of

Societies & Citizenship

Vice President of Sport & Wellbeing Vice President of Education
heather.armstrong@sauws.org.uk matthew.cameron@sauws.org.uk johnathan.cranstoun@sauws.org.uk emma.shotter@sauws.org.uk
0141 848 3407 0141 849 4161 0141 849 4160 0141 849 4171

 

 

Central Team

 
Vacant Jim Greenhalgh   Aileen McColl Patricia Meinen Karl Henry
Chief Executive Finance Manager   Administration Assistant Finance Assistant

Communications, Marketing &

Web Officer

  finance@sauws.org.uk   admin@sauws.org.uk financeassistant@sauws.org.uk communications@sauws.org.uk
  0141 849 4153   0141 849 4151 0141 849 4153 0141 849 4155

 

 

Membership Team

 
Claire Lumsden Vacant   Barbara Robertson Heather Ward

Membership & Engagement

Manager

Student Rep Coordinator

 

Advice Worker Advice Worker
membership@sauws.org.uk src@sauws.org.uk   barbara.robertson@sauws.org.uk heather.ward@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4169 0141 849 4169   0141 849 4151 0141 849 4151

 


 

Commercial Team

Emma Russell Vacant Joanne McLauchlan Vacant

Commerical Development Manager 

Union Manager 

Paisley

Union Manager

Ayr

Union Manager

Hamilton

emma.russell@sauws.org.uk ump@sauws.org.uk uma@sauws.org.uk barham@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4339 0141 849 4166 01292 886 362 01698 894464

 

 

Environmental

Sustainability Hub

Gamika Liyanapathirana (Ayr)

Elish Reid (Paisley)

Carbon Reduction Co-ordinators

gamika.liyanapathirana@sauws.org.uk

 elish.reid@sauws.org.uk

0141 849 3878

 

Pages in this section

Powered by MSL

Contact Us

0141 849 4420

communications@sauws.org.uk


Ayr

The Students' Union
Ayr Campus
University Avenue
Ayr
KA8 0SX

+44 (0)1292 886362


Hamilton

The Students' Union
Almada Street
Hamilton
ML3 0JB

+44 (0)1698 894464


Scottish Charity number: SC005410

Paisley

The Students' Union
Storie Street
Paisley
PA1 2HB

+44 (0)1418494157