Contact Us

SAUWS has different departments which help to improve the lives of students. 

  • If you are a student, who would like to speak to a student officer, please contact the officer team
  • If your looking to discuss student representation, campaigns, elections, sports, societies, (and their room bookings) academic appeals, or social media and marketing please contact the membership team
  • If you are looking to discuss the Association's commercial services on any of our sites, please contact the commercial team
  • If you are looking to discuss the environment, our free shop or our environmental community work, please contact the environment team
  • If you are looking to discuss finance or any other enquries, please contact the central team.

We are constantly looking to improve our services at SAUWS, if you wish to give feedback or make a complaint please click here to find out how.

Officer Team 2016-17

Heather Armstrong John Black Johnathan Cranstoun Lisa McCusker

President of Societies & Citizenship

Senior Student Representative

President of Education President of Sport & Wellbeing President of Student Support
heather.armstrong@sauws.org.uk john.black@sauws.org.uk johnathan.cranstoun@sauws.org.uk lisa.mccusker@sauws.org.uk
0141 848 3407 0141 849 4171 0141 849 4160 0141 849 4161

 

 

Central Team

 
Janine Hunt   Aileen McColl Aimee Xiao
Chief Executive   Administration Assistant Finance Assistant
janine.hunt@sauws.org.uk   admin@sauws.org.uk aimee.xiao@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4151   0141 849 4151 0141 849 4153

 

 

Membership Team

 
David Devlin Claire Lumsden   Linsey Roseman

Membership Development

Manager

Student Rep Coordinator

 

Membership Administrator
membership@sauws.org.uk src@sauws.org.uk   memadmin@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4165 0141 849 4169   0141 849 4420

 

Barbara Robertson Heather Ward
Caseworker Caseworker
barbara.robertson@sauws.org.uk heather.ward@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4151 0141 849 4151

 

 

Commercial Team

Rhys Blair Joanne McLauchlan Darragh Morley

Union Manager 

Paisley

Union Manager

Ayr

Temporary Union Manager

Hamilton

ump@sauws.org.uk uma@sauws.org.uk barham@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4166 01292 886 362 01698 894464

 

 

Environmental

Sustainability Hub

Gamika Liyanapathirana (Ayr)

Elish Reid (Paisley)

Carbon Reduction Co-ordinators

gamika.liyanapathirana@sauws.org.uk

 elish.reid@sauws.org.uk

0141 849 3878

 

Pages in this section

Ayr

The Students' Union
Ayr Campus
University Avenue
Ayr
KA8 0SX

+44 (0)1292 886362


Hamilton

The Students' Union
Almada Street
Hamilton
ML3 0JB

+44 (0)1698 894464


Scottish Charity number: SC005410

Paisley

The Students' Union
Storie Street
Paisley
PA1 2HB

+44 (0)1418494157