SAUWS has different departments which help to improve the lives of students. 

  • If you are a student, who would like to speak to a student officer, please contact the officer team
  • If you are looking to discuss finance, marketing, communications social media, or any other enquries, please contact the central team.
  • If your looking to discuss student representation, campaigns, elections, societies, (and their room bookings) academic appeals, please contact the membership team
  • If you are looking to discuss the Association's commercial services on any of our sites, please contact the commercial team
  • If you are want to to advertise with the Association or have a press enquiry, please contact the Communications & Marketing Team

We are constantly looking to improve our services at SAUWS, if you wish to give feedback or make a complaint please click here to find out how.

In light of recent developments the Union is going to move to remote delivery of its services. This means that from tonight the Union's buildings will close and there will be no staff to assist you at the locations. All of our future events have been cancelled and please check back regularly to see updates in our calendar. 

Please use the information below to get in touch with us if you have a query:
 

Service Information Email Telephone
Commercial Services  For enquries relating to Ayr or Paisley Rose.Allison@uws.ac.uk  -
Student Societies/Volunteering  For all enquiries please email  Jamie.McDowall@uws.ac.uk  -
 Representation/Student Council  For all enquiries please email  Sabina.Lawrie@uws.ac.uk or Claire.Lumsden@uws.ac.uk  -
 Welfare & Advice 

 If you study at Paisley, Dumfries, London  campuses or are a Distance Learner you can contact either advice worker. 

If you study at the Ayr Campus, please use Heather's details. 

If you study on the Lanarkshire Campus please use Barbara's details.  
 

 Emails: 

 Heather.Ward@uws.ac.uk 

 Barbara.Robertson@uws.ac.uk

 
 

 Telephone   Numbers:

 Heather:   07907872315

 Barbara:   07395955505

 

Officer Team 2018-19

Franklin Jacob Dan Hutchison Clare Hunter Ismail Nizami
President VP Education VP Student Development VP Welfare & Wellbeing
franklin.jacob@uws.ac.uk daniel.hutchison@uws.ac.uk clare.hunter@uws.ac.uk ismail.nizami@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 4161 0141 848 3407 0141 849 4160 0141 849 4171

 

Central Team

Sinéad Daly Romina Scott Aileen McColl
Chief Exec Finance Coordinator Senior Administrator 
chief.executive@sauws.org.uk finance@sauws.org.uk admin@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4339 0141 849 4222 0141 849 4151

 

Membership Team

Claire Lumsden Sabina Lawrie Heather Ward Barbara Rebertson
Membership & Engagement Manager Student Rep Coordinator Advice Worker Advice Worker
membership@sauws.org.uk src@sauws.org.uk welfare@sauws.org.uk welfare@sauws.org.uk?
0141 849 4165 0141 849 4199 0141 849 4108 0141 849 4393
Jamie McDowall

Student Opportunities Coordinator

studentoppertunities@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4014

 

 

Campus Team

Rose Allison Joanne McLauchlan David Devlin
Campus Manager Paisley Campus Manager Ayr Campus Manager Lanarkshire
rose.allison@sauws.org.uk ayr@sauws.org.uk lanarkshire@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4156 0129 288 6362 01698 894 464

 

Communications & Marketing

 
Karl Henry  
Communications & Marketing Manager

 

communications@sauws.org.uk  
0141 849 4155  
locations
CONTACT US

The Students' Union
Storie Street
Paisley, PA1 2HB
0141 849 4151
communications@sauws.org.uk

Staff Login

Privacy Notice


-->
© SAUWS 2018 | Charity number: SC049356 (Scotland)