Contact Us

SAUWS has different departments which help to improve the lives of students. 

  • If you are a student, who would like to speak to a student officer, please contact the officer team
  • If you are looking to discuss finance, marketing, communications social media, or any other enquries, please contact the central team.
  • If your looking to discuss student representation, campaigns, elections, societies, (and their room bookings) academic appeals, please contact the membership team
  • If you are looking to discuss the Association's commercial services on any of our sites, please contact the commercial team
  • If you are want to to advertise with the Association or have a press enquiry, please contact the Communications & Marketing Team

We are constantly looking to improve our services at SAUWS, if you wish to give feedback or make a complaint please click here to find out how.

Officer Team 2018-19

Emma Shotter Franklin Jacob Merle Hill Margo MacMillan
President VP Societies & Citizenship VP Sport & Wellbeing VP Education
emma.shotter@uws.ac.uk franklin.jacob@uws.ac.uk merle.hill@uws.ac.uk margo.macmillan@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3407 0141 849 4161 0141 849 4160 0141 849 4171

 

Central Team

Antony Blackshaw Romina Scott Aileen McColl
Interim Chief Exec Finance Coordinator Senior Administrator 
antony.blackshaw@sauws.org.uk romina.scott@uws.ac.uk admin@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4339 0141 849 4222 0141 849 4151

 

Membership Team

Claire Lumsden Sabina Lawrie Heather Ward Barbara Rebertson
Membership & Engagement Manager Student Rep Coordinator Advice Worker Advice Worker
claire.lumsden@uws.ac.uk sabina.lawire@uws.ac.uk heather.ward@sauws.org.uk barbara.robertson@sauws.org.uk
0141 849 4165 0141 849 4199 0141 849 4108 0141 849 4393
Jamie McDowall

Student Opportunities Coordinator

jamie.mcdowall@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4014

 

 

Campus Team

Colin McIntyre Joanne McLauchlan David Devlin
Campus Lead Paisley Campus Manager Ayr Campus Manager Lanarkshire
colin.mcintyre@sauws.org.uk  joanne.mclauchlan@uws.ac.uk david.devlin@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4156 0129 288 6362 01698 894 464

 

Communications & Marketing Team

Karl Henry Raj Brighton
Communications & Marketing Manager

Membership Engagement  Consultant

karl.henry@uws.ac.uk raj.jeyaraj@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4155 0141 849 4155

Pages in this section

Powered by MSL

Contact Us

0141 849 4420

communications@sauws.org.uk


Ayr

The Students' Union
Ayr Campus
University Avenue
Ayr
KA8 0SX

+44 (0)1292 886362


Hamilton

The Students' Union
Almada Street
Hamilton
ML3 0JB

+44 (0)1698 894464


Scottish Charity number: SC005410

Paisley

The Students' Union
Storie Street
Paisley
PA1 2HB

+44 (0)1418494157